Annual General Meeting 2016

At last Thursday’s AGM, Club Members were elected to the Executive Committee for 2017.
Hugh McNamee has served as the Club Chairman for five years, the maximum permitted by club bye laws. The Club and Committee would like to thank outgoing Chairman, Hugh, for his service and tireless dedication to our Club over the last five years. We are delighted he has decided to stay on as a member of the Executive for 2017.
The Club would like to congratulate Seamus Boyle on his election as Chairman. We wish him all the best in this new role in the Club. A warm welcome also to Gerard Treacy as Vice-Chairman.

The following members were appointed to the Executive Committee for 2017:

Chair – Seamus Boyle,

Vice-chair – Gerard Treacy,

Secretary – Lisa Rodgers,

Assistant secretary – Damien Corrigan,

Treasurer – Stephen McCartan,

Assistant treasurer – Maire Donaghy,

PRO – Eilish Owens,

Registrar – Damien Corrigan,

Handball rep – Michelle Warren,

Hurling rep – Alan Rodgers,

Irish language and cultural officer – Michael McCaughey,

Ladies committee member – Sarah Owens,

Children’s welfare officer – Adrian Donnelly,

Men’s county commitee member – Damien Corrigan,

Committee members: Patsy Farley, Mickey McCann, John Donnelly, Noel Franey, Sean Owens, John McCann, Sean Clarke and Hugh McNamee.