Annual General Meeting 2016

At last Thursday’s AGM, Club Members were elected to the Executive Committee for 2017.
Hugh McNamee has served as the Club Chairman for five years, the maximum permitted by club bye laws. The Club and Committee would like to thank outgoing Chairman, Hugh, for his service and tireless dedication to our Club over the last five years. We are delighted he has
been nominated to stay on as a member of the Executive for 2017.
The Club would like to congratulate Seamus Boyle on his election as Chairman and
a warm welcome also to Gerard Treacy as Vice-Chairman. We wish him all the best in this new role in the Club. 


The following members were appointed to the Executive Committee for 2017:

Chair – Seamus Boyle,

Vice-chair – Gerard Treacy,

Secretary – Lisa Rodgers,

Assistant secretary – Damien Corrigan,

Treasurer – Stephen McCartan,

Assistant treasurer – Maire Donaghy,

PRO – Eilish Owens,

Registrar – Damien Corrigan,

Handball rep – Michelle Warren,

Hurling rep – Alan Rodgers,

Irish language and cultural officer – Michael McCaughey,

Ladies committee member – Sarah Owens,

Children’s welfare officer – Adrian Donnelly,

Men’s county commitee member – Damien Corrigan,

Committee members: Patsy Farley, Mickey McCann, John Donnelly, Noel Franey, Sean Owens, John McCann, Sean Clarke and Hugh McNamee.

Beragh Novely Act are Scor Na nÓg Runner’s up!

Our Novelty Act were rewarded Runners-up in the Scór na nÓg Final in St.Joseph’s Hall on Sunday. 

Congratulations to Caitlin McCrory, Cliodhna McCann, Oran Colton, Oran Treacy, Cara McGarvey and Ciara McCann on their tremendous result.
Surly a sign of things to come and truly deserved after the efforts put in from the social and cultural committee this year!
We are proud of all our young people who took to the stage for the pride of our Parish.

Inline image 1


Four Star Lotto – Jackpot £3,100

The numbers drawn in our Four Star Lotto draw were 9, 25, 26 and 30. Caolan McCartan and Bernie McMahon matched three numbers & share £50. Next draw 10pm Sunday night in Heaney’s – jackpot £3,150.
Lotto helper is Pete and Dympna Owens.


Cleaning Rota

The new cleaning rota begins from this Saturday (December 10th). Anne McCartan, Conor Kerr, Martin Colton, Michelle Warren & Briege McGarvey are the first team on duty.
Many thanks to all who took part in the ‘big clean’ of our pavillion on Saturday.


Pavilion Duty
Barry Conroy is on Pavilion duty for the week beginning Saturday (December 10th).


Celebrating #InternationalVolunteersDay

Outgoing Club Chairman, Hugh McNamee thanked all our volunteers at last week’s Annual General Meeting.
Considering this week #InternationalVolunteersDay was celebrated the club would like to reiterate Hugh’s thanks and show our appreciation to all our community and club members who helps our club in anyway!

Everyone who volunteers their time and talents, no matter how big or small is truly recongised! The list would be endless!! It’s what our community and club is all about and we look forward to doing it all again next year!

Inline image 2